400 Mile Fitness Challenge 2011

I quit exercising when I had that really scary trip to the hospital with an asthma attack.  I was just plain scared – but, by the middle of May I was ready to try again…

The exercise bike in my laundry room has been in use by me…I try and do a mile each time I use it.  The WII bowling has really been a fun way to exercise – and each day I manage to bowl several games…each game takes close to 20 minutes – so, I count each game as a mile…

Since May 19th, I’ve accomplished the following:

Walking:  4 miles

Cycling:  3 miles

WII Bowling:  139 miles

Plus Previous miles: 19.5 miles

My grand total is:  165.5 miles

At least I am exercising again…

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stitchingnut
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 10:27:49

    Good for you, girl! I need to do more exercise myself. Maybe I’ll do like you and keep track of the miles. See how many I do total on the stationary bike in one month. Sounds like a challenge. Take care Sara and don’t over do it in any one time. That’s a mistake I usually make.

  2. Marilyn
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 11:06:08

    Sara is one of the top WII bowlers here and I may not be the worst, but I keep trying. Now that exercising – – that I will not keep up with!! Marilyn

  3. Kym
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 12:57:33

    Way to go, Sara! 🙂 It’s so hard to get back at things after a “setback” (and especially after a serious “setback”) — so kudos to you for moving ahead!

