Thirty-five Years Ago Today…

I gave birth to the most wonderful little girl.  She was tiny – only five pounds which she quickly lost to 4 pounds.  And, she was long…

A C-section kept me in the hospital for five days – and each morning at 5:00 a.m. they would bring my little daughter in…Neither one of us were morning people … cause each day, she would  cuddle up on my tummy and I’d wrap my arms around her and we would sleep.

She stayed another five days after I was sent home…it was a horrible feeling to have to leave the hospital without her… but, every day I would be there sitting in the nursery rocking her for hours. On the tenth day, she came home.

She has been the light and love of my life from the day she was born.  And, I continue to love her more and more with each passing year. 

I am proud of the woman she has become…

Happy Birthday, Tara Danielle!  We love you so very much!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    Jun 27, 2011 @ 06:44:04

    Happy Birthday to your Tara!!!

  2. Jennifer
    Jun 27, 2011 @ 07:51:01

    Best wishes to Tara….what a gorgeous girl! 1976 must have been a good year because my first son was born then too.

  3. Kym
    Jun 28, 2011 @ 07:53:01

    Happy birthday to your beautiful daughter — and happy birthday memories to you, Sara!

