Quilt Guilds…

Last night I didn’t get home in time to head out to my Cornish Quilt Guild…but, today I managed to get to the guild that meets at Four Pines Quilt Shop.

We made pillowcases tonight – they are donated to our local homeless shelter at Christmas time.  One of our members showed up with five cases already done.  Another member sent two.  And, we made 17 during our two-hour meeting!  So we have a total of 24 so far.

Yesterday, I went to the ENT doctor – and my date for allergy testing is August 16th.  I can’t wait.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. shelly
    Jun 29, 2011 @ 18:17:17

    Sara I noticed you donate the pillowcases to shelters do you ever donate to the Upper Valley Haven in White River Junction Vermont I happen to know the people that run it and they could use things like that for their family shelter

