Asthma…

I have to tell you asthma is a pain in the neck. 

No, I’ve not had any more trips to the hospital – thank goodness!

But, I am now doing nebulizer treatments – and I have to say I am feeling that they are helping a lot…

And, today, my nurse came by.  He will be coming by every three months to check on me and to see how I am doing with the nebulizer treatments.  Today, in addition to getting all the paperwork done, he checked my blood pressure, listened to my lungs, and took my oxygen saturation reading.

Before he left – he left that oxygen saturation machine with me.  I have to wear it tonight when I sleep…it will give them a reading of how much oxygen I get over a long period of time.  I think it will be a really interesting test…

That’s it for tonight…see you tomorrow!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Marilyn
    Jun 30, 2011 @ 00:35:14

    Soooooo! Is that male nurse a good looker or what? Tell it true!!

