Welcome, July…

July is here!  The second month of summer and I am keeping my fingers crossed for not so much rain.

Killian has really found his spot in our home – he sits in front of the sliding glass door when it is open.  He loves to look out at the woods.  The only thing he doesn’t like is the skunk who lives out back…Neither do I!  Especially on nights like tonight when the skunk decides to spray “whatever” out in the courtyard.

Another hat was finished tonight and another one started.  I need to work on some scarves – and a few quilted items for the November sale…

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Janet
    Jul 03, 2011 @ 11:45:33

    My kitties like to sit in front of the sliding glass doors, too. No skunks here though. Only the occasional neighbor cat going through the yard.

    I’m hoping our July won’t be too hot but I think that might be wishful thinking as we’re expecting 110º today!

