Day 2…

with the new computer – and I have done exceptionally well.   Figured out how to enlarge the print on my internet; to hook up my regular mouse; and even got some really cool photos on my desktop of wolves and cats – no, not together!

Knitting is coming along – and I worked on my socks today. 

Laundry day seems to be Thursday and I really enjoyed doing my linens – I love the feel and smell of fresh sheets!  If I didn’t hate having to do laundry as much as I do – I would have clean linens on my bed everyday – or at least every other day!

We had knitting night here at our building and I learned how to make I-cord.  My friend, Marilyn, taught me how to knit it…wicked cool!  I was always afraid to try cause I thought it was some complicated thing…

Well, I’m off to pay bills….see you tomorrow!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    Jul 07, 2011 @ 21:41:44

    I’m glad you’re handling the new computer so well. I, too, love the feel and smell of clean linens and actually love them even more if they’ve been dried on a clothesline outside!

  2. Kym
    Jul 08, 2011 @ 07:02:15

    Isn’t i-cord fun? It does seem like it’s going to be complicated. . . but then, it’s not! I don’t mind doing laundry — but I hate to put it away. . .

  3. Janet
    Jul 08, 2011 @ 15:28:48

    “wicked cool”, why Sara, you’ve become a true New Englander!!!

