China Delight…

My favorite Chinese restaurant is China Delight – it is located downtown on the rotary.  They have been on vacation for the past few weeks and I really have missed them.

Tonight they were open!  So, guess where I went for dinner?  You guessed it!

So what did I have you ask…

Wonton Soup – they make the best wonton soup.  In addition to the wontons, they put brocoli, water chestnuts, carrots, roast pork, and scallions into the soup.  It is a full meal…and only $2.75.  But, I also ordered one of the luncheon specials – pork fried rice, bbq ribs, egg roll, and chicken wings!  I love their chicken wings – they are the best!  It was just great to have them open again!

The best part is that I have left overs!!!  So I’ll be having the same dinner minus the soup and egg roll tomorrow night. 

Life is good!

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Janet
    Jul 09, 2011 @ 11:57:44

    Yum! Chinese food is one of my favorites. We have a couple of decent Chinese restaurants in the area but nothing great. I’d have to drive about an hour and a half to reach my favorite!