The Heat Goes On…

Never did I think I would see 101 degrees in New Hampshire…I mean this is New England! 

The weather is all anyone can talk about…

The last couple of days, I’ve had a bug – my tummy has been upset but, hopefully it is over. 

Starting to decide what knitting projects will be worked on while I am on vacation!!!  I’ll let you know what I figure out…

Killian and I are staying cool! 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Paul
    Jul 23, 2011 @ 23:26:47

    Glad you are staying cool – it sounds like the east is having a brutal summer so far.

  2. Pat
    Jul 23, 2011 @ 23:28:59

    We had 8 hours of NO electricity yesterday and the actual outside temperature was 107 degrees (with a heat index making it feel between 115-120). It as NOT fun. When I think years ago we had no a/c and managed fine…I don’t know how we did it. I guess our bodies are now so accustomed to a/c that we are less heat tolerant. With all that being said, though, I am not a cold-weather person. I’m glad you and Killian are staying cool.

  3. Janet
    Jul 24, 2011 @ 12:20:25

    The weather this summer is definitely a challenge for most of the country. Stay cool and don’t over-do.

  4. tammy
    Jul 24, 2011 @ 13:24:16

    I can’t imagine the heat and humidity. Glad you’re staying cool and I hope the weather breaks for you soon!! Take care.

