Ten on Tuesday…09/27/11…

10 Things You Do Every Day

1)  Make my bed.  I’m sure Killian could care less if the bed is made or not.  But, I do.  I deserve to have a nicely made bed to crawl into every night.  If I liked to wash clothes and weren’t such an environmentalist – I’d have fresh linens every day just cause they feel and smell good.

2.  I take my asthma and allergy medications – as well as my diabetic meds.  To be honest, I have gotten much better about taking all my medications.

3.  I play at least five games of WII bowling.  It is my exercise!  I really get into it too.  There are a few of us who bowl every night – one of them is a little lady that is 89 and she can out bowl all of us!

4.  I knit.  Knitting is like breathing for me – if I am sitting my hands are full of yarn and needles.

5.  Spend time with Killian.  He really enjoys the time – we play, get treats, and in general have a nice day.  We also like to take a nap together – but not every day.

6.  Get outdoors.  It doesn’t matter if the weather is rainy, cold or gorgeous – I need to be outside for a little while.

7.  Cook and eat well.  Getting better at cooking some cool meals. 

8.  Read – not a day goes by that I don’t read.  I would not be able to sleep if I didn’t read.  Books are such a huge part of my life.

9.  Drink tea or hot chocolate – It is my way of stopping drinking sodas. 

10.  Connect on Facebook with family and friends.

So, what do you do every single day????

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rachel
    Sep 28, 2011 @ 00:01:50

    I try to make my bed every day, but some days it just doesn’t happen (like this morning – I had a 7:30 meeting at work and my husband was still in bed until just a few minutes before I left the house). I wish I had time to sew or knit or do something – anything – creative every day. I haven’t touched my sewing machine for over a week 😦 I spend far too much time on the computer – for work, the course I’m taking, and just messing around.

    I enjoyed reading your list 🙂

  2. OldOldLady Of The Hills
    Sep 28, 2011 @ 04:16:12

    Oh Lordy…My “every day” is really boring to write about. It’s not boring to me—At least, I don’t find it boring, yet, even though my day is very much defined by my physical restrictions.
    And by the way, I NEVER make my bed…….LOL!
    I enjoyed your day very much!!!

  3. Kym
    Sep 28, 2011 @ 07:48:22

    Perfect list, Sara! I have to make my bed every day! I hate getting into an unmade bed. . .

