Inspiration…

The Soo-Nipi Quilt Guild Show!  Yep…Inspiration!  No doubt about it…

The Art of Quilting:  An Exhibit by the Soo-Nipi Quilters Guild

I didn’t take photos of all the quilts – but ones that for some reason or another inspired me…

Beautiful – just beautiful.  I’ve always wanted to do a quilt that was applique on top of a pieced background.  This person did a beautiful job of machine applique on the Poppies.

A very different quilt – loved it…

Now I consider these art quilts…the bottom one is stunning!

Lots of color – oh, how I love color!!!

This little wall hanging has the most beautiful and tiny embroidery on it…the is a rendition of the quilter’s home.  I thought it was lovely!

I love buttons – and this quilt is embellished with buttons – so pretty…

And this quilt just made me happy!  It is a lovely wall hanging.  I loved it – so simple – so simply quilt – so lovely!  I actually voted for it as my choice for Viewer Choice.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer
    Oct 02, 2011 @ 01:33:39

    Sara, thank you for those lovely pics….inspiration, indeed!

  2. Dorothy
    Oct 02, 2011 @ 08:23:10

    I love the flower quilt, and the butterfly quilt, I am amazed at the round quilts.
    THanks for sharing
    Hope your feeling better.

  3. Dave Daniels
    Oct 02, 2011 @ 18:10:10

    The triangles is beautiful. I’ve got one started that SHOULD be worked on one of these days. Thanks for the inspiration.

  4. Pat
    Oct 02, 2011 @ 20:58:21

    I love that poppies quilt! This must have been a wonderful event to attend, Sara.

  5. Marilyn
    Oct 03, 2011 @ 13:11:53

    Thank-you for the wonderful pictures of quilts. You are a talented woman and I bet you could make any of those. The butterfly and pansy ones were my favorites. Wonder if I could knit one?

