Renny’s Quilt…

When we lived in Tennessee, I was fortunate enough to make a most wonderful friend.  Her name is Renny and she is a quilter just like I am.  She shared many hours with me learning amazing things from her…she is the one who taught me how to use the pressure cooker canner to can chicken.  She encouraged my quilting!  And, she joined the quilt guild when I was president.  She became one of my best friends.  We are still in contact.

This year, Renny, entered and was accepted to display a quilt in Paducah…one of the most prestigious places to enter a quilt.  This is her quilt:

I guess we can add the words extremely talented to her resume. 

It won Viewer’s Choice!

Congratulations, my friend!!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    Oct 03, 2011 @ 22:33:33

    WOW…that is one spectacular quilt!!! Congratulations to your friend, Sara.

  2. Rachel
    Oct 03, 2011 @ 23:05:20

    To echo Pat’s sentiment, WOW!
    That is really a gorgeous quilt. Talented? Oh definitely!

  3. Jennifer
    Oct 04, 2011 @ 06:34:01

    Your friend’s quilt is superb….amazing! It certainly deserved its win.

