Ten on Tuesday…10/04/11

10 Things You Love About Weddings

1.  The Bride’s dress – I mean it is all about the dress!

2.  The Groom’s face when he catches a glimpse of her coming down the aisle.

3.  The candles and flowers.

4.  The wedding party’s clothes…I love to see what Brides choose for their party.

5.  The reception.

6.  The music.

7.  Watching the first dance for the happy couple.

8.  Wedding cake – it is always so yummy.

9.  The rest of the food!  Hey, I like to eat.

10.  Watching the couple run through the rice or birdseed – knowing they are heading off to a wonderful life together.

This one was a lot of fun – Carole always has a cool topic…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    Oct 04, 2011 @ 22:43:36

    Good ones…I’d probably have most of them but might also have worked in how I like to watch the bride dance with her dad and the groom dance with his mom….and to hear what songs they picked for those dances.

  2. Marilyn
    Oct 04, 2011 @ 23:32:02

    Our wedding was great and if I could find the pictures, I’d be glad to show you. I’ve been divorced for about 21 years and I still have my dress!! My girls don’t want it and I think it is time to get rid of it.
    Anyone want a beautiful wedding gown, size 8, from 1963?

