WEBS…

The word says it all – 15,000 foot store and warehouse full of yarn…  Today, my friend, Marilyn and I drove down for a Ravelry meet-up with some of my friends from the Rigid Heddle Looms group.

We had a great demo with one of the women showing us how to use weaving software…

Here is another shot of the computer – it is attached to the loom…

So, I got to try the computerized loom – basically, you step on a pedal and the correct harnesses pop up for you…

Another shot of me working on the loom…

I really enjoyed working on this beautiful loom…

Then, my friend, Jeen tried her hand at the lovely loom…

After we left WEBS – we had a really nice lunch at a place called Sylvester’s … yummy carrot cake (we split a piece!!!)  Then we took Route 5 all the way home – and it was great to see all the nice towns in Massachusetts and Vermont – that are within two hours of my house.

It was a fun day … with lovely weather!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    Oct 05, 2011 @ 22:27:25

    What a fun day. Were the leaves starting to look nice up there (or is it a bit early for that right now)?

  2. Jennifer
    Oct 05, 2011 @ 22:45:17

    Looks as though you had a great time!

  3. Marilyn
    Oct 05, 2011 @ 23:14:16

    Don’t forget the U-turn to the Chocolate store! It was the first day to actually see the sun, made it an even more special day. We had so much fun, but I am exhausted!! To bed, to bed!!

  4. Dave Daniels
    Oct 06, 2011 @ 06:37:49

    Wow, I love seeing at your travels to our favorite craft centers! One day it’s quilting, another your at a loom. Amazing adventures you are having. Thanks for sharing. (Did you get to touch the chenille yarns in the warehouse? GORGEOUS stuff.)

  5. Dorothy
    Oct 06, 2011 @ 07:04:39

    What a great day! I hope you got to see some great colorful leaves too!

