A Treat…

I treated myself this Halloween – especially after spending a week in the hospital.  I needed something to make me feel better…

It is no secret that I have been a long time fan of the old Sonny and Cher shows – but, have not ever found any DVDs … until the other night when I was checking Amazon for some medical equipment I needed to get…I found this:

It’s going to be fun to watch…

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tammy
    Nov 02, 2011 @ 22:05:27

    oh my gosh Sara, what had you in the hospital?? hope all is well and you’re back on your feet. the sonny and cher stuff looks like a lot of fun to watch!!

  2. Stitchingnut
    Nov 03, 2011 @ 03:29:38

    A whole week is very serious. I hope all is well now, Sara. Enjoy the new DVD. I saw Sonny & Cher in person at the Hollywood Bowl when I was a teen. Funny how I remember them but not who else I saw that night yet I know there were a few acts that night also. Another time I was there to see the Rolling Stones. That was a crazy night.

    Well I hope you’re doing better and all will be well.

  3. Dave Daniels
    Nov 03, 2011 @ 08:48:01

    Whoa, so sorry to hear you were in the hospital for a whole week. I hope you ‘re doing better. (You must be if you’re out and blogging!)
    I, too, love the old S+C show, such fond memories.

  4. Dorothy
    Nov 03, 2011 @ 13:49:00

    I hope your feeling better. You take care of yourself.

