Busy Day…

Today was really a busy day…

Started the morning by heading up to Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center in Lebanon.  It was 3 degrees outside.  You can believe that I was wearing my long-johns under my jeans and my big coat over all my clothes.

Met my pulmonologist for the first time – and I really like her.  She seems to be very thorough.  Had some blood work done and then I had a Pulmonary Function test run.  It was tough…but, I made it through it!

She has scheduled an echocardiogram and a sleep study…so, I should be hearing when those tests will be run.  She really wants to make sure I get stabilized with the asthma and COPD…

Then I had to rush home – and go to my cooking class.  Ran in to drop off my coat and pick up my book…as I was just seconds from the class starting.

It seems that a certain little guy –
escaped.  Yep…  Somehow he got out and was out for 45 minutes.  It seems he was hiding out under the puzzle table in the foyer of the second floor (right next to the elevator)…and one of the residents sat down to work on the puzzle and he came up nuzzling her leg and meowing…she told him to go home – and he walked with her down to my door and just sat…since I wasn’t home – my neighbor who feeds him opened my door and he went right in.

At least he knows where he lives!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    Jan 04, 2012 @ 21:41:46

    Oh, my goodness….Killian is quite a character!!! I’m glad you like your new doctor and I’m sure she will get you on a good path soon!

  2. Dorothy
    Jan 04, 2012 @ 21:52:58

    Thank Goodness Killian is a friendly guy 🙂 and glad he got home safe 🙂 My hubby just got a bipap machine for sleep apnea and he has COPD what a great difference it has made in the past 2 weeks, I hope you get to feeling better soon!

  3. Jennifer
    Jan 05, 2012 @ 16:58:11

    Oh, Killian – what a good boy, he knew where he was supposed to be! It’s good that your health issues are being sorted out.

  4. Janet
    Jan 10, 2012 @ 17:11:21

    so glad he didn’t get outside!

