Weird Weather…

Correct me if I am wrong – Is this not January?  Is this not winter?  Then why do we have no snow in Claremont where I live?  And, why do they have just a little snow in the White Mountains – (Littleton, Bethlehem, and Whitefield?)  And, the cold and wind certainly feels like winter – just no snow! 

The snow did not even cover my feet when we visited the Mountain View Grand.  But, we had a great time visiting their beautiful barn which was full of sheep, alpaca, goats, and llamas.  They were all so cute!

Scarlett and Elizabeth and I exchanged Christmas presents…Two of my favorite gifts were a scarf which was made by Elizabeth and a 2012 calendar that was made by Scarlett.  The calendar has some beautiful photos which she took – and special dates are marked. 

They also gave me a few other things – including the entire series (three seasons) of Beauty and the Beast – starring Linda Hamilton and Ron Perlman.  Can’t wait to watch it all again.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer
    Jan 10, 2012 @ 00:55:30

    Toronto, Canada, where my son lives is having the same sort of winter – does this mean you may get a big dump of snow when you are least expecting it?

  2. Pat
    Jan 10, 2012 @ 08:36:42

    Where we live, I love the idea of having a mild winter….especially since the previous two were NOT mild and dumped a lot of snow on us. I’m sure it is very hard for the ski resorts i many areas this year. Sounds as if you got some very nice gifts!

  3. Dave Daniels
    Jan 10, 2012 @ 11:26:25

    We just got our first light (VERY light) dusting here in the city. And it’s mid-January already. I think all our snow is in Texas right now…

  4. Dave Daniels
    Jan 10, 2012 @ 11:27:17

    And, wow, your website is almost three years old already!

  5. Janet
    Jan 10, 2012 @ 17:08:58

    It is very strange…and the sky has been weirdly beautiful lately!

