Ten On Tuesday…01/10/12…

Ten Favorite Soups

1.  Black Bean Soup from the Columbia Restaurant in Tampa, Florida.  This soup is hearty and is usually served over a bit of white rice and chopped onion on top.

2.  Spanish Bean Soup the Signature Soup from the Columbia Restaurant in Tampa, Florida.  This is a wonderful soup and probably my most favorite soup in the world.  This soup and The Original “1905” Salad make a marvelous dinner. 

3.  Homemade Chicken and Rice/Noodle soup.  I like to put a bit of carrots in mine.

4.  Lentil Soup.   Homemade is the best…and I can make a decent lentil soup.

5.  French Onion Soup – While I do like this soup it is one that I rarely make.

6.  Fish Soup from Jordan Pond Restaurant in Acadia National Park.  It was the best I’ve  ever eaten – then last year while at SPA in Freeport, Maine – one of my friends brought some back from some Chowder/Soup place and it was just as good.

7.  Portuguese Kale Soup – Ate this soup the very first time I was in New England when I was in my 20s and have loved it ever since.  It is hearty!  And, filling.

8.  Butternut Squash Soup – I discovered this about a year ago – and I really really like it.

9.  The Veggie Soup at my local Chinese restaurant – China Delight.  This soup is composed of:  Chicken broth with the following raw veggies added:  water chestnuts, broccoli, snow peas, mushrooms, and carrots.

10.  The Olive Garden’s Zuppa Toscana.  This soup and garlic bread and I’m a happy camper.

Carole at Carole Knits does a wonderful job of finding tops for Ten on Tuesday…do drop by and see what others have to say about their favorite soups.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Beth
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 10:21:10

    I haven’t tried fish soup. Does it taste strong? Love Acadia!

  2. Janet
    Jan 12, 2012 @ 11:47:07

    I LOVE Portuguese Kale Soup … and I still remember the first time I ever had black bean soup…it was in Texas, I was on a trip for work back in the 80s. YUM!

    Hopefully I’ll be making bean soup with ham in the crockpot this weekend 🙂

