A Quilting We Will Go…

Yesterday was a fun day – got to spend it working on some quilting projects…

First up:

My Cornish Quilters Charity block is the above star block.  We made this one 12-1/2 inches instead of our normal size which is about 10-1/2 inches.  I made two blocks and they will be going into a quilt for the mother of one of our members.  She furnished the white and we each furnished some sort of blue fabric.  They turned out really nice.

Second up:

From my Class The Craftsy Block of the Month with Amy Gibson

January – Block No. 1  –  Asterisk Block

January – Block No. 2 – Wonky Pound Sign Block

Both of these blocks were a bit of a challenge for me…I am not used to just cutting fabric and adding fabric to it and then cutting again  … but I love the way the blocks turned out.

This will be a scrappy quilt – but each of the fabrics I use will have some orange in them.  The white fabric will be used throughout the quilt.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer
    Jan 16, 2012 @ 23:58:02

    What fun blocks! I agree, it can be hard to make yourself cut into fabric that has already been sewn.

  2. Pat
    Jan 17, 2012 @ 01:06:58

    I am taking that same Craftsy block-of-the-month course but have decided to take it just to learn the blocks….not to make a whole quilt with them. All your blocks turned out really nice.

