Fiber Day…

Yesterday my friend from Maine, Dianna, came to visit.  She was actually on a mission to visit some local yarn shops.  So, this morning Laila (our other friend), and she and I took off for our fiber day…

First stop – WEBS (http://www.yarn.com/).  I bought nothing!  Dianna bought a beautiful skein of brown yarn (silk, cashmere, wool).  And, Laila – bought some weaving supplies and yarn for shawls.

Second stop:  Harrisville Designs (http://www.harrisvilledesigns.com/) – Ended up buying just a pattern for a hat that has some color work in it.  Dianna found some yarns she wanted to test for her project.  Laila bought a pattern or some weaving things – can’t remember.

Third stop:  Green Mountain Spinnery (http://www.spinnery.com/) – Again, Dianna found some yarn she wanted to test for her project. 

I saw a beautiful knit shell – in two gorgeous shades of grey and pink…Once I tried it on – I knew I had to have the pattern!  So, the woman at the counter pulled the pattern out – and I almost began to cry – the name of the pattern is ISIS !  (http://www.spinnery.com/shop/proddetail.php?prod=148&cat=28) (which was the name of my dog who recently passed away)

You know some things are just meant to happen –  and that pattern is in my little hands and will be knit up soon in memory of her!

We are spending the day tomorrow knitting and just relaxing…

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rachel
    Mar 06, 2012 @ 22:34:06

    Definitely meant to be. Can’t wait to see Isis when you have it all finished!

  2. folkcat
    Mar 06, 2012 @ 23:26:35

    That’s so beautiful, Sara! I’m sure Isis is sending you happy messages. 🙂

  3. Dave Daniels
    Mar 08, 2012 @ 16:34:12

    Sara, I can’t believe what a social butterfly you’ve become! And you’re having SO much fun, too.

  4. Janet
    Mar 09, 2012 @ 16:22:00

    Isis was giving you a gift 🙂 The day I had to put Max to sleep, the Macbook Pro I’d ordered was ready…not the exact name, but close!

