Not A Happy Boy…

Killian is not a happy boy today…not at all.

For starters, I left early this morning to take one of my neighbors to the oral surgeon – and it took close to two hours before they let her come home…groggy but with great pain meds.

Once I got home, I had to run out again – to the quilt shop and to the girl who cuts my hair to get a hair cut.  She was just finishing her day – so, I didn’t get a haircut.  Tomorrow anytime between 1:00 PM and 9:00 PM.

But, the thing that really got Killian all upset was the fact that they were testing the Fire Alarms in the building – and they were going off on a constant basis – for about two hours…and Mommy was not at home at the time!!!!

He certainly let me know all about it when I got home for the evening.  He talked and talked to me…and then wanted to cuddle!  So, I gave in and settled down to read a new magazine and the local free weekly newspaper…He finally calmed down…

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dorothy
    Apr 06, 2012 @ 07:11:51

    poop Killian …I hope he has a better day today

  2. Pat
    Apr 06, 2012 @ 07:40:57

    One time our dog accidentally set off the motion detector that triggers our burglar alarm and was home alone with it going off VERY loudly for a couple of hours, so I can totally understand how Killian felt yesterday. Hope things are better for him today…even though you will leave for a haircut at some point.

  3. tammy
    Apr 06, 2012 @ 11:32:19

    Wow, what a day. Sorry that Killian had to suffer without his mom home to protect him from those awful and loud sounds. Poor boy, he must have been very upset. And it interrupts the whole napping process as well. And I bet you boy is like my boys, napping should never be interrupted. I’m so glad you’re back to blogging more, I missed you Sara!!

