Friday Fill-Ins…04/12/12

1. Speed bumps here in New Hampshire are called frost heaves and play havoc with my car.

2. Spring is what I’ve been looking forward to!

3. One of the things I like most about traveling is taking all the back roads.

4. Lattes makes me think about hot Cuban coffee and Cuban bread slathered with butter.

5. A road trip to Madame Sherrie’s is in order soon.  I want to take some fun photos of some of my shawls there.  Hey, Janet, I need a photographer!!!!

6. Left-over Pepper Steak from the local Chinese Restaurant is what I had for dinner last night.

7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to helping my daughter with some classwork, tomorrow my plans include walking up to the local Masonic Lodge for a breakfast buffet and then hitting a huge yard sale in Cornish ending the morning with a birthday party for my 95-year-old upstairs neighbor,  and Sunday, I want to chill out and continue to work on my apartment and on some knitting!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Debby
    Apr 14, 2012 @ 00:17:02

    We love to take back roads too! So much more to see that way. Enjoy your weekend!

  2. fondofsnape
    Apr 16, 2012 @ 14:21:39

    ❤ back roads! I'll be happy to come be your photographer!

