Bethlehem and Littleton…

Bethlehem is such a cute little village – located in the White Mountains or North Woods (never sure as the region it is in – just know it is a beautiful area).  There are a couple of places that I really enjoy visiting when I am there.

First up is WREN – Women’s Rural Entrepreneurial Network:  They have some awesome items that are made by members and sold in their store.  I love going there…gives me such inspiration to continue being creative in my own way!

Second:  The Maia Papaya – such a cool coffee shop…they have very good “latte’ and their breakfast sandwich is so good.  They are located right next to the Post Office…

Now Littleton is a bit different – it’s bigger and has a lot of the “big box stores” – but the downtown is so quaint!  Lots of cool places to visit there:

The Village Bookstore is always worth the stop!  And, on the bottom floor is the quilt store which recently moved from Whitefield. The New Hampshire League of Craftsmen has the right side of the bottom floor (if you are going down the stairs inside the bookstore)…another great place to rejuvenate your creative juices!   

The Yarn Garden is one of my favorite places to go – lots of cool yarn and such nice folks own and work there.  It’s always fun to spend a bit of time there! 

For food  – there is The Littleton Diner and the Thai restaurant – it’s the first Thai place that I’ve ever eaten and it really is good.

So there you have it – a look at another area that is in My Corner of the World…

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer
    Apr 24, 2012 @ 02:35:57

    What lovely shops you have been visiting – I’ve just been spending a while looking at their web pages.

