Trip Planning…

Sometime in the near future, I’m meeting up with some friends in Canada!  How cool is that?

Six other Ravelry members and I are going to The Rockview Cottages.  Lots of relaxing by the lake … lots of knitting, weaving, and maybe crocheting. 

We are planning a trip to the local yarn shop – After all what kind of road trip would it be if we didn’t stop and at least look at yarn!  And, we will be having dinner out one night.

The rest of the week we will be doing communal evening meals and everyone is on their own for breakfast and lunch!

My cabin will be Cottage #3 Pickerel and we will be using Cottage #2 for our daily meeting room…

AAA has given me a wonderful route and I’ll get to see places that I’ve never seen before! 

Can you tell I am excited about going????  Still have a while – but, the planning is part of the fun part!!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer
    May 04, 2012 @ 00:56:36

    Looks like a lovely spot! We will be visiting North Bay later this year, so won;t be far from these cottages.

  2. Pat
    May 04, 2012 @ 07:14:08

    Looks very nice. I see the Ravelry group has several dates booked for retreats there…guess it’s a favorite place!!! Enjoy!!!

  3. fondofsnape
    May 04, 2012 @ 09:39:26

    what fun!!! I’m glad for you 🙂

