Busy Day…

Today was busy, busy…Spent most of the day getting the books in order…

Tomorrow is our Resident Meeting and my last night as Treasurer – and I have to honestly tell you – I am DAMN THRILLED to be done with the job.  It would not have been so bad except that I had to deal with the Snow Plow Program – and keeping track of all that was a royal pain you-know-where!  And, having to deal with people who all have an opinion on how everything should be handled…but, don’t want to lift a finger to help.

It’s like a friend said – “They all want to eat the bread – but none of them want to bake it.”

I can honestly say it will be a cold day you-know-where before I ever serve on the Board of Directors again –

Besides now I have much more time to do what I want to do – like KNIT, QUILT, WEAVE, and READ!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    May 08, 2012 @ 06:34:43

    Ahh…yes…it is much the same in every organization…….just a few folks do the work and the rest look on and criticize. I’m sure you will not be one of the criticizers now but will support the “lucky” person who gets to take your place!!! LOL

  2. Jennifer
    May 08, 2012 @ 06:57:50

    As Pat said – that’s the truth, for sure! You have certainly earned your time for knitting, quilting, weaving and reading……and anything else you would like to do.

  3. fondofsnape
    May 08, 2012 @ 07:04:27

    that would drive me crazy!

